Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Dreamer – We’ve Got the Power [2008]

Country USA

Style Pomp AOR

Rating 86/100

Band Members Grady Smith – Vocals, Steve Elowe – Vocals,guitar, Tom Slack – Keyboards, Mark Moulin – Guitar, Larry Dent – Drums, Doug Lunn – Bass

Tracks 01. One in a Million, 02. UFO Connection, 03. Queen, 04. We’ve Got the Power, 05. Don’t Wanna Make You Cry, 06. Really Wanna See You, 07. Playing With the Devil, 08. Nothing to Lose, 09. Angel of the Night, 10. Journey to Romance, 11. Cheap Shot Lovers, 12. Heart to Heart, 13. Living on the Wrong Side of Life, 14. Changing With the Times¬†

Profile Originally the band formed in 1980 by songwriter,keyboardist and producer Tom Slack, drummer Larry Dent, frontman Grady Smith, and executive producer,manager of the band Michael McNulty. In 1981 guitarist Mark Moulin and bassist Doug Lunn joined the band and in 1982 the band’s first work a four tracks EP released with good sales. With the addition of another guitarist Steve Elowe the band started working on a ten track album but due to various circumstances¬† the album never released and the they split-up.

This rare 14 track album was released on the now defunct AOR-FM label of the UK in 2008 and is numbered “532”. The entire series from AOR-FM have become classic and hard to find.¬† What you get is Pompy AOR/Melodic Rock that can easily be put next to bands like Shelter, Preview, Sugarcreek, Loverboy, Airrace, Le Roux, Champion, Avion, Dakota, Franke and the Knockouts, so it’s basically breathing out the classic early 80s North American AOR/Radiorocksound.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.8/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Dreamer - We've Got the Power [2008], 8.8 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: