Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Dizziness – On The Rocks [1986]

dizziness13otr-front-320x320Country Sweden

Style Hard Rock/Metal

Rating 84/100

Band Members Tomas Naeslund – Vocals, Lars Boquist – Guitars, Steffan Wallman – Guitars, Lars Hultman – Bass, Daniel Gese – Drums

Tracks 01. Playing with Fire, 02. Victim of Love, 03. Every Little Piece of My Heart, 04. Heart Beatin’ Woman, 05. Take It or Leave It, 06. Snowblind, 07. Power, 08. On the Rocks, 09. I Tell You Again, 10. Midnight Lover

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile The album was actually recorded in 1986 but it was never released, because the record label tried to sell the production to a major label and failed. Time went without succeeding in selling it away. In the beginning of 1987, an American manager that was living in Sweden at the moment, gets to hear the amazing material and wanted to take the band to USA and get a major label to sign the band.

The trip was planned to the end of May but never happened… After that, Dizziness is no more a band. In 2013, No Remorse Records from Greece, contacted the band and finally released the album on CD format with the addition of the band’s previous single from 1985. If you like bands in the vein of Europe, early Bon Jovi, Silver Mountai and Universe, don’t miss these guys.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Dizziness - On The Rocks [1986], 9.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: