Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

DeFilm – DeFilm [1985]

Country Denmark         

Style Synth Pop/Rock/AOR/New Wave

Rating 83/100

Band Members Tommy Corfixen – Vocals, Lars Thornblad – Bass, Lars Nygaard – Drums, Joan Kirkeby – Vocals, Soren Riis-Vestergĺrd – Guitars, Jesper Ranum – Keyboards,Sequencers

Tracks 01. I Saw Your Dream , 02. Bitter Surprise, 03. Yellow In My Head, 04. Julia, 05. Love Is Over, 06. 747, 07. Eat The Telegram, 08. Cuba Libra, 09. Turkish Delight, 10. Here We Are

Profile DeFilm was a Danish Concept Rock band that enjoyed moderate success and popularity within their home country, and parts of Western Europe during the 1980s. The band’s name was derived from the remnants of an old Danish theater, whose name (while still intact) was Kommende Film. When the band opted to use the theater as a recording studio, the remaining letters spelled out “de Film”, prompting the band to use the name as their own.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.2/10 (6 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
DeFilm - DeFilm [1985], 7.2 out of 10 based on 6 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: