Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Cosmic Desert – Cosmic Desert [1992]

COSMICDESERT_CDCountry Australia

Style Southern Hard Rock/Rock

Rating 60/100

Band Members James Burchell – Vocals, Shaun Pilkinton – Vocals,Guitars, Peter Beeby – Keyboards, Kevin Perks – Bass, John Yacka – Drums,Percussion

Tracks 01. The Callin, 02. In The Heartland, 03. Wild World, 04. Without Expression, 05. Big Guns, 06. Dreamers, 07. Time Will Tell, 08. O’Fahey, 09. Shake Down, 10. She’s A Rocket, 11. Hero, 12. Desperation Street

Profile From Adelaide  formed in 1991 coming Cosmic Desert. Yacka, Pilkinton, Perks and Beeby were the foundation of South Australia’s most successful independent recording band, Ironhorse. With the addition of Burchell on vocals, he inspired a new burst of song writing which marked the genesis of Cosmic Desert. The band evolved from a background of live performance, a strong history of experience and success but focussed much of its attention on the writing and recording side of the music process. Their slef-titled debut album came out in October 1992 through T.K.O. Records produced by the band and John Yacka. Some good ideas and nice guitar parts but nothing spectacular especially for the buying price. For die hard collectors.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 6.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
Cosmic Desert - Cosmic Desert [1992], 6.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: