Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Change of Heart – Change of Heart [1998]

PhotobucketCountry United Kingdom         

Style AOR

Rating 89/100

Band Members Alan Clark – Vocals, Guitar, Dave Chapman – Keyboards, Ian Thompson – Drums, John Footit – Guitar, Mick Wade – Bass

Tracks 01. Sweat It Out, 02. The Fire Is Gone, 03. A Place In Your Heart, 04. When It’s Love, 05. Someone Else , 06. Always Be The One, 07. Until The End Of Time, 08. Don’t Walk Away, 09. All I Need, 10. Stranger, 11. Somebody To Love

Profile Change of Heart are a brand new talent based in the North East of England. There have been very few British melodic rocks bands of any worth surface in recent years, but this quintet are an exception. The debut CD on Escape Music was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool with many guests including Heartland members Chris Ousey and Steve Morris, who also produced the album.

Chris co-wrote a couple of the songs with Alan as well as arranging vocal harmonies and adding his own unique touch. His backing vocals and harmonies are clearly audible, especially the song “Place in your Heart”, which he wrote and arranged. Steve Morris plays guitar in his own unique style, any Heartland and Distance fans will want to own this CD on these points alone. Keyboards are supplied by Steve Millington (from the band Wax, featuring 10cc members Graham Goulden and Andrew Gold) with Distance players Dave Hopia (Bass) and Rob Kurzreiter (Drums) adding a solid rhythm section. Kenny Kaos makes a guest appearance on Guitars.

The album was mixed by Delwyn Brooks (Sound engineer to Bruce Fairbairn), making this a force to be reckoned with in melodic rock circles.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.5/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
Change of Heart - Change of Heart [1998], 9.5 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: