Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Broncco – B-Rock [1996]

PhotobucketCOUNTRY El Salvador          STYLE Hard Rock

RATING 81/100

Vicente Sibrián – Bass, vocals, Gemma Sibrián – Guitar, René López – Lead guitar, Gerardo Sibrián – Drums, Oscar Serrano – Vocals

01. Hoy Estamos Aquí (03:34), 02. Vendedor de Sueños(04:19), 03. Tiempo de Amanecer (04:47), 04. Guerra Nuclear (03:26), 05. Asfalto y Tierra (05:01), 06. Escúchame (05:13), 07. No es un Sueño (05:30), 08. Prepárate (03:32), 09. Miradas a tu Alrededor (04:08), 10. Una Luz en el Cielo (03:24), 11. No Estés Solo (03:34), 12. El Grito de la Noche (04:34), 13. Ya no Estás 04:48), 14. Esa Voz (04:39), 15. Cielo Sobre Cielo (04:56), 16. Destino (04:13), 17. Esto es Rock (04:08)


B’rock is better known as Broncco, came from San Salvador and formed back in 1974. They have to chance their name to B’rock cause of a popular mexican band.

Vicente “Chente” Sibrián is the heart and a living legend for the band, while on June 23rd, 2011 he was awarded as “Noble Artista de El Salvador”  by the Legislative Assembly of El Salvador. Vicente suffered poliomyelitis at the age of 1 (1949) that partially paralyzed his body. The disease didn’t stop him, and he learned to play guitar on his own.

B’rock is the band with the longest history in El Salvador, pioneering the development of Salvadoran rock community but cause of the bad physical condition of Chente the band dissolution in 1996.

The guitar work is really impressive, having many melodic and memorable tunes with good and tightly production. The band came from El Salvador, a country not very well known for bands in that music style and definetely worth a try if you find it.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Broncco - B-Rock [1996], 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: