Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]


Country Spain

Style Hard Rock/Heavy Metal

Tako started its career as a band in 1984. During the 80’s they recorded different works, but one that is really important to mention is “A las puertas del deseo” (1989) that opened the doors to national rock for them. Their next record was “No son horas de pescar” where we can find Rosendo Mercado and Boni Hernández (Barricada) collaborating with them ; in 1993 they recorded with BMG Ariola the album “Todos contra todos” which included songs like “Carpintero de condenas” and “Sangre y sal”.

The band recorded their 5th lp “Veneno” (1996) under the label AZ Records. In 2000 they recorded “El club de los inquietos” : their single ”Balas de vodka” started to be aired in the country’s main radio shows. In 2003, the band created their own label, Juntaversos Records, and recorded the album “Jaque” which included a documentary DVD with the history of the band from the very past to present.

In 2007 they recorded the album “Trece” produced by Daniel Alcover and in collaboration with de Julián Kanevsky and Daniel Madariaga, the album entered the charts thanks to the single “La mitad de mis espejos”. After one year, the band recorded the live album “Takorce”, (Oct. The 12th 2008) where Fernando Madina (Reincidentes), María Villalón, Jorge Salán and José Miguel Pérez took part in the collaboration. The show hosted 24.000 fans.

In 2010 the band recorded “El taller de los caprichos”, their last album till now that included 12 tracks plus a version of León Gieco. The band had two special musicians for the record : Fernando Girón (guitarra) and Teto Viejo (batería) who added a powerful, loyal and genuine sound. The main songs of the albums are : “Bastos y espadas”, “Circus” and “La tormenta”.

– Tako [1986]
– A las Puertas del Deseo [1989]
– No Son Horas de Pescar [1991]
– Todos Contra Todos [1993]
– Recopilatorio [1994]
– Veneno [1996]
– El Club de Los Inquietos [1999]
– Donde el Viento Nos Lleve [2003]
– Jaque [2005]
– Trece [2007]
– Las Campanas de la Verguenza [2012]




VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: