Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]


Country Denmark

Style Melodic Rock / AOR

The first band Michael joined was at the public evening youth club and was called “McTampacs”. It included bass player Christoffer Hoås, guitarist Daniel Beck, and not very long after the beginning, drummer Mads Grunnet. The band played a great deal of school contests and small-town markets, but after a few years Michael left the band as it was taking a more “laid back easy rock direction”.

All his former bands played guitar-oriented rock music and Michael started to compose more and more music. Some of his songs fitted his current bands and some were recorded with other artists.

In 2002 he teamed up with Christoffer Hoås and Mads Grunnet from the old band, and found vocalist Michael Witus to form a band. The first band name was “High Octane” and only 6 months after the band’s debut, they recorded a 4-tack demo in a professional studio with songs by Michael Jessen. The band continued for 10 years with shows, festivals gigs and another demo recording, but without getting the big attention. In 2012, lead singer Michael Witus quit the band, and in the aftermath, Michael got Christoffer and Mads involved with the new solo project.

Michael wanted to try out his talent as a solo artist. He got in contact with one of his vocals heroes, Mr Göran Edman (ex- Yngwie Malmsteen singer) who agreed to do the vocals for an EP. Michael then approached former band members Mads Grunnet and Christoffer Hoås to join him on drums and bass. The album was recorded through 2013, and also features Morten Dybro on piano, and a guest appearance by Michael’s childhood guitar hero John Norum (Europe).

The album titled ‘Memories’, was released wordwide by Massacre Records in December 2014. It was very well received by critics all around the world. In 2017-2018 Michael again teamed up with Göran Edman, Christoffer Hoås and Mads Grunnet. Signed a new record deal with MelodicRock Records, and 10 new songs were rehearsed and recorded at CB studios, DK, by Christian Bonde Sørensen.

– Memories [2014]
– Bulletproof [2019]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: