Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]


Country Sweden

Style Hard Rock / Heavy / Power Metal

Magnus Karlsson is a Swedish heavy metal songwriter, guitarist, multi-instrumentalist and producer. He is currently a session musician and songwriter of the band Primal Fear, as well as for other projects like his own Free Fall. After listening to Iron Maiden’s “Piece of Mind” in the early eighties, Magnus knew that he was destined to play and write metal. Influenced by the New Wave Of British Heavy metal, he started his first own band only at twelve years old. He grew up studying classical, metal, jazz and folk music and was finally awarded a master degree in music education. In 2000 Magnus got in contact with Frontiers Records and started his first critically acclaimed musical project Last Tribe which released three full-length albums. He was later asked by Serafino Perugino, Frontiers Records label President, to write and produce some of their artists. This started a successful journey of collaborations with some of the greatest singers and musicians in the Hard Rock/Metal world.

The list includes the successful Allen/Lande trilogy, Starbreaker, Bob Catley, Kiske/Somerville and the list goes on and on. He finally joined the German Heavy Metal icons Primal Fear in 2008 and with them he toured the world and recorded two successful albums that climbed high on the charts in several countries. This time Magnus created his own album with his strongest melodic metal and hard rock set of songs ever and invited both old and new friends to sing them! The list includes Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear, Gamma Ray), Tony Harnell (TNT, Starbreaker), Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, The Codex), Rick Altzi (Masterplan, At Vance), Mike Andersson (Star One, Full Force), Rickard Bengtsson (Last Tribe), Herman Saming (A.C.T), David Readman (Pink Cream 69, Vodoo Circle). Rounding up the line-up on the album is Daniel Flores on drums.

“Kingdom of Rock” is the second full-length studio album by Swedish heavy metal songwriter, guitarist, multi-instrumentalist and producer Magnus Karlsson.It was released under the project name Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall on 6 November 2015 by Frontiers Records.Like the previous album, it features many guest singers who worked with Magnus on his many projects, including Jørn Lande (one of the singers of the duo Allen/Lande), Jakob Samuel (who worked with Magnus in the band Midnight Sun) and once again Tony Harnell, Rick Altzi and David Readman, the last three also sang on Free Fall’s debut album. The other singers featured are some of Magnus’s biggest influences and colleagues in the music business such as Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath), Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Rainbow, ex-Deep Purple), Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) and Rebecca De La Moite. Magnus also sings three tracks on the album himself (including the bonus track) and Jaime Salazar (who worked with Magnus on bands Last Tribe, Planet Alliance, Midnight Sun and the Allen/Lande project) recorded the drums.

– Free Fall [2013]
-Kingdom of Rock [2015]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
MAGNUS KARLSSON, 2.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
Αρέσει σε %d bloggers: