Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:


Country Sweden

Style Sleaze Glam/Hard Rock


Hardcore Superstar formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1997. They released their first album, It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll, on Gain Records in October 1998. Out of the 11 tracks on the album (including the hidden track, Fly Away], 7 songs were re-recorded for their first worldwide release, Bad Sneakers and a Piña Colada. Released in 2000, Bad Sneakers contained 7 of the tracks from their debut, along with 6 new tracks. The Japan release for the album featured a bonus track, “Don’t You Ever Leave Me”, a cover of a Hanoi Rockssong. The album spawned three singles, all being #1 hits on the Sweden music charts; “Someone Special”, “Liberation” and “Have You Been Around”, respectively.

The band toured Europe and Japan in support of the album, and a promotional video for the single “Liberation” was released. The video was nominated for a Swedish Grammy. In 2001, Hardcore Superstar released their third album called “Thank You (For Letting Us Be Ourselves)”. The album had a more laid back feel than its predecessor and spawned two singles; “Shame” and “Mother’s Love/Significant Other”.

In August, 2003, the band released their final album with Music For Nations, entitled “No Regrets”. This was also released in Japan as a “Limited Edition” album, featuring a completely different cover, and a bonus track, entitled “Who”, a cover of a song by The Who. Two singles were released for the album, “Honey Tongue”, which reached #3 on the Swedish charts, and “Still I’m Glad”. Hardcore Superstar toured Europe and the United States in support of the album the following year.

In 2005, Hardcore Superstar re-signed with Gain Records, the label with whom they released their debut with in 1998. The band returned rejuvenated, with a hard rock sound more comparable to their earlier works. They released a self-titled album Hardcore Superstar in 2005, which featured the Swedish hit singles; “We Don’t Celebrate Sundays”, “Wild Boys”, “My Good Reputation” and “Bag On Your Head”. The Japan release of this album contained a bonus track, entitled “GTO”, which stood for “Girls Together Outrageously”. This saw them nominated for a Swedish Grammy, as well as being on major national TV and radio shows in Sweden. They also toured Japan, along with the Swedish band, Babylon Bombs.

In November, 2007, the band released the album Dreamin’ in a Casket. This was the last album to feature founding guitarist, Thomas Silver. Originally, it was meant to include the single “Bastards,” but due to the success it achieved in the singles charts, it was shelved, although the Japan version of the album contained the song as a bonus track. The album was praised in the Swedish newspapers and was titled by many as “Album of the Year.” Dreamin’ in a Casket contains a more heavy guitar riff-based sound and includes more noticeable drumming. The album was also released as part of a CD/DVD combination, featuring the “Inside The Casket” documentary, which showed how the band recorded the album. The band toured around Europe and Japan, and ended their “Mentally Damaged Tour” in their home country of Sweden.

In late January 2008, it was announced on the band’s official website that guitarist Thomas Silver, would be leaving the band as he had “lost his fire and inspiration”. Vic Zino, from Crazy Lixx, replaced him temporarily during the World Tour, but was later confirmed to be a permanent member of the band.


In March, 2009, the world’s biggest Heavy Metal label, Nuclear Blast announced the signing of Hardcore Superstar. The seventh album by Hardcore Superstar, entitled Beg for Itwas released worldwide in June, 2009. It was released in Japan, and USA, with different bonus tracks. The Japan edition featured the bonus track “Silence for the Peacefully [Live]”, a song released on the previous album, Dreamin’ in a Casket. The USA release contained two demo songs, one being “Welcome to Your Own Death”, and the other “When I Glow”, a demo version of Need No Company, again, from the album Dreamin’ in a Casket.

Shortly after the Beg For It tour of the UK in 2010, Hardcore Superstar announced that they were planning to release a new album, as the tour had proved to trigger their creative minds, and as a result, new material was being recorded. On April 12, 2010, they announced four potential song titles from their upcoming album, being Last Call, Sick as a Dog, Won’t Be Bullied and Sadistic Girls. On May 19, 2010, the band released the titles of four more potential songs from their upcoming album, being Lowlife, Beat On the Bully, Party Ain’t Over ´til I Say So and Here Comes That Sick Bitch Again. Last Call, and presumably, judging by the chorus of the song, Party Ain’t Over ’til I Say so, were changed to Last Call for Alcohol, Won’t Be Bullied, and again, presumably, Beat on the Bully, were changed to Bully, and Sick as a Dog and Lowlife were left off the release. On August 9, 2010,Split Your Lip was announced as the title of the album, as well as a tentative release date, set for January 2011.

The band released the album Split Your Lip on November 26, 2010, two months early than they planned. The album spawned one single, “Moonshine”, a double A-side, featuring both “Moonshine” and “Guestlist”, with a bonus track entitled “Lovin’ the Dead”. The single was released only through Sweden Rock magazine.

When the band performed a free show in their hometown Gothenburg on 11 August 2010, they played the songs “Here Comes That Sick Bitch Again”, “Last Call for Alcohol” and “Sadistic Girls”. It was the first time they played any material from the album. On August 30, 2011, the band announced that they would be releasing a Best Of album, with a release date of October 26. The album was to include songs from all releases, with a brand new song entitled “We Don’t Need a Cure”. The song premiered on Bandit Rock Radio on August 31, 2011.

On October 30, 2012, it was announced by both Gain and Vic Zino, the band’s guitarist, that the new album would be called C’mon Take on Me. The debut single from the album, “One More Minute”, was officially released on January 17, 2013. The album was released on February 27, 2013. The album was announced on October 30, 2012. The debut single “One More Minute” was officially released on November 30, 2012. The second single, “Above The Law”, was officially released on January 22, 2013.



– It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll [1998]
– Bad Sneakers And A Pina Colada [2000]
– Thank You (For Letting Us Be Ourselves) [2001]
– No Regrets [2003]
– Hardcore Superstar [2005]
– Dreamin’ In A Casket [2007]
– Beg For It [2009]
– Split Your Lip [2010]
– C’mon Take On Me [2013]

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: