Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:


Country Italy

Style Hard Rock/Metal

In the 80’s Rob Irbiz (vocals, guitar) and Andy De Santis (vocals, bass) founded FELINE MELINDA. In a very short time, the project released the first demo-tape (“Praeludium”) and took part in a compilation (“German Metal Fighters”), in 1988 they released the now very hard to find LP “The Felines Await You”.

The band started to evolve itself with the entry of the drummer Chris Platzer, going towards hard melodic rock. The Maxi-CD “Living In Europe”, released in 1995, didn’t go big and remained to an underground level ; in this way, the band didn’t manage to get to know much among the masses.

After taking parts in some compilations in Italy and abroad, in 2004 they released the album “Feline Melinda” with 13 tracks (7 unreleased, 5 remastered tracks and 1 cover song). After many years of creative collaboration with the band, Andy De Santis left them that very same year. Thanks to the compositions made by Rob Irbiz and the Chris Platzer arrangements, a new repertoire was coming to life. The good success among the audience and mass media had the band releasing a new album.

“Morning Dew” was released in 2008, with mid-tempo songs and more speeded tracks, two melodic metal ballads, a slow mainstream song with acustic guitars, one instrumental intro, and a multimedia section including the videoclip of the song “Skydiver” and its ‘Making Of’. The distribution was under the Italian label “My Graveyard Productions”.

In November 2010, their debut ’88 album “The Felines Await You” was finally released on CD. It was remastered and included a multimedia section (photos, videoclip, bonus track). The band is now working on the released of a brand new album.

– The Felines Await You [1988]
– Living in Europe [1995] EP
– Feline Melinda [2004]
– Morning Dew [2008]


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: