Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Basic English – Sweet Panic [1990]

230405cd_6Country Canada          

Style Melodic Rock/Classic Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Tim Armour – Vocals,guitar, armonica, Sean Ryan – Bass,vocals, Roger Whyte (Roger LeBlanc) – Drums, John Davis – Guitar,vocal

Tracks 01. Lost in the Shadows, 02. Images of Love, 03. Outside the Law, 04. Sentimental Highway, 05. Love Don’t Wait, 06. Highlanders 48, 07. Last Mile, 08. Birds Fly By, 09. Justice, 10. Don’t Have to Dance

Profile Originally from Moncton, New Brunswick, Tim Armour and John Davis became local heroes in Halifax with their band Basic English, then headed to Toronto in 1987, joining up with bassist Sean Ryan. In a short time, they won Q107s Homegrown Contest and a Casby Award. They were breaking big, got themselves a manager and a record deal. They had a known producer, Terry Brown (Rush, Max Webster) and recorded their first studio album “Sweet Panic!” released in 1991. Just after it came out, the label when bust and that was the end of that phase of their career.

Undeterred, they’ve been playing together, along with drummer Dino Naccarato, as well as in other bands, writing songs, putting out a roots/country recording under another name, having their fair share of Spinal Tap moments as well as great ones. They have now reformed with renewed focus and passion and new material that is sure to entertain audiences and produce hits.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Basic English - Sweet Panic [1990], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: