Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email: [email protected]

Arrival – Arrival [2013]

arrival1Country USA

Style Melodic Rock/progressive AOR

Rating 82/100

Band Members Craig Higgins – Keyboards,Backing Vocals,Guitars, Johnny Rizzo – Drums,Percussion,Low Vocals, Laz Novak – Guitar, Steve Gerraputa – Bass,Backing Vocals, Warren Passaro – Vocals,12 String Guitar

Tracks 01. Who’s To Blame (4:07), 02. Love Comes And Goes (3:31), 03. You Saved (3:26), 04. Nobody’s Business (4:14), 05. Room Of Tears (3:28), 06. Cold And Alive (4:00), 07. Killing Us Inside (3:44), 08. Where Will We Be (4:38), 09. Last Roll Of The Dice (3:01), 10. You (3:06), 11. Like You Do (3:10), 12. Without Your Love (5:31)

Profile Arrival was an original five-piece melodic rock band formed on Long Island, New York, in 1992. With grunge taking the music world by storm at that time, Arrival was in many ways a new band swimming against a stylistic tide. Their sound still harkened back to the glory days of ’70s and ’80s Arena Rock, with soaring vocals, big choruses and a nod to Progressive Rock instrumental textures.

Recorded between 1992-1993, this collection of twelve original songs flys in the face of the then burgeoning grunge rock scene. With big choruses, soaring lead vocals and a decidedly melodic hard rock approach, Arrival would not have been out of place in the seventies or eighties musical universe. Fans of Foreigner, Journey, Def Leppard, ELO and Kansas, will appreciate the album’s mix of anthemic rockers and power ballads.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Arrival - Arrival [2013], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: