Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

Anthony – Pools Of Sorrow Waves Of Joy [1993]

Country Netherlands

Style Progressive/Melodic Rock

Rating 75/100

Band Members Arjen Anthony Lucassen – Lead/backing vocals,guitars,banjo,mandolin,lute,keyboards,drum programming, Peter Vink – Bass, Cleem Determeijer – Keyboards, Debbie Schreuder,Mirjam van Doorn – Backing vocals

Tracks 01. Wrong Side of the Street, 02. Best of Friends, 03. Crescendo, 04. Cry Yourself to Sleep, 05. Little Miss Understood, 06. Escape, 07. Country Girl, City Boy, 08. Summer’s in the Air, 09. Days of the Knights, 10. Not Over You, 11. Night on the Town, 12. A-losin’ You, 13. Midnight Train, 14. Pools of Sorrow

Profile “Pools of Sorrow, Waves of Joy” is the debut solo album of Dutch composer, singer, and multi-instrumentalist Arjen Anthony Lucassen of Vengeance and Ayreon fame, released under the name Anthony. He sang leading vocals and played most of the instruments himself. However unlike most of his future works Lucassen doesn’t play bass, with Peter Vink (future member of Lucassen’s band Star One and future contributor of Lucassen’s project Ayreon) playing all bass. The name of the album comes from the song “Across the Universe” (by The Beatles), one of Lucassen’s favorite songs. Even though the album spawned three singles with radio spots, it flopped commercially. The album released on the Rays Music Records back in 1993.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: