Mobile:+00-00000-00000 Email:

American Pearl – American Pearl [2000]

american-pearlCountry USA

Style Hard Rock

Rating 80/100

Band Members Kevin Roentgen – Vocals,guitar, Kevin Quinn – Guitar, Noah Shain – Drums, Rodney Rocha – Bass

Tracks 01. California, 02. Automatic, 03. Giveaway, 04. Underground, 05. Free Your Mind, 06. Truth, 07. Bleed, 08. Seven Years, 09. Revelation, 10. Amphetamine Girl, 11. If We Were Kings

Profile American Pearl was a hard rock band from Los Angeles, California formed in 1997. The band  played in various L.A. clubs before being signed to Wind-up Records in 1999 where they release their self-titled debut album a year later, while they open concerts for Buckcherry and The Cult, as well as play at Woodstock ’99. Their debut album produced by Steve Jones of the Sex Pistols and Mudrock, featured the singles “If We Were Kings” and “Free Your Mind.” The track “Automatic” was featured on the Scream 3 soundtrack. Along with “Free Your Mind,” it also appeared in the Funimation dub of the animated movie Dragonball Z: Lord Slug in 2001. The tracks “Seven Years” and “Revelation” also appeared in Dragonball Z: Cooler’s Revenge the following year. The band split-up in 2002 leave us with a very enjoyable record.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.7/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
American Pearl - American Pearl [2000], 4.7 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
Powered by WordPress and MagTheme
%d bloggers like this: