Winter Rose – Winter Rose [1997]

Country Canada          Style Hard Rock

Rating 86/100

Band Members
James LaBrie – Vocals, Randy Cooke – Drums, Richard Chycki – Guitars, Bass

Additional Musicians
Sebastian Bach – Vocals, Bruce Dies – Guitar solos on “Rough Boys” and midsection solos 1 & 3 of “I’ll Never Fall In Love Again, Rob Laidlaw – Bass on “Asylum City” and “My Time

01. Asylum City (3:32), 02. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again (3:48), 03. Rough Boys (4:26), 04. Dianna (3:23), 05. One Last Time (4:09), 06. Never Let You Go (3:58), 07. My Time (4:17), 08. Nothing But The Best (4:48), 09. Saved By Love (4:41), 10. Thrill Of The Night (4:08)


Winter Rose was a Canadian glam metal band who were active in the 1980s. They released a self-titled album in 1989, which was re-released ten years later by InsideOut Music. It was their only album.

The band used to be called Sebastian and before that, Hope. As those names, future Skid Row frontman Sebastian Bach was their singer. A demo of the song “Saved by Love” is what prompted Skid Row to hire him.

They are best remembered as the band that James LaBrie fronted before joining Dream Theater. However, their guitarist Richard Chycki has gone on to become a studio engineer at Metalworks Studios, and has worked on many projects for Rush with Alex Lifeson, including mixing the audio portions of (among others) the Juno award-winning Rush in Rio DVD.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Winter Rose - Winter Rose [1997], 10.0 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: