Virginia Storey – Virginia Storey [1994]


Country Canada          

Style Melodic Rock/AOR/Country Rock

Rating 77/100

Band Members Virginia Storey – Guitar,vocals, John Sievert – Acoustic guitar, Joseph Passion – Keyboards,organ,backing vocals, Phil Naro,Marcie English,Lisa Cogdell – Backing vocals, Steve Webster,Eric Lyons – Bass, Jorn Anderson,Bob Sibony – Drums, Simon Brierly – Guitar, Mitch Lewis – Banjo, John Bride – Flattop,Dabro, Chris Brockway – Bass,backing vocals, James Linden Burton – Drums,backing vocals

Tracks 01. Mind Over Matter (4:03), 02. Chasing Dreams (3:54), 03. Love has no Rules (4:19), 04. Deadly Kiss (4:25), 05. Swinging Life the Tail (4:27), 06. Nick of Time (4:08), 07. Dream Child (3:41), 08. Me for you (3:29), 09. Backseat Motel (4:24), 10. Right to be Wrong (4:34), 11. People Need Pleasure (4:05), 12. Feelin’ no Pain (3:11)

Profile Virginia Storey born in Ottawa, Ontario influenced by 70’s glam rockers such as Bowie, Sparks, Ian Hunter, and early Queen. At 20, she met Joseph Ress and formed a new wave band called Members. Storey and Ress continued to work together with various line-up changes up until and including the release of her 1994 debut CD-EP ‘Virginia Storey’ on Strawberry/A & M Records. It was produced by Paul Gross (Saga, Reckless, Wrabit, Lee Aaron) of Phase One Studios in Toronto. Simon Brierley was one of the many contributing musicians to her album, and he suggested Storey as a guitarist to Andy Curran (Coney Hatch, Soho 69) for his new band Caramel. The band, at that point, consisted of Brierley, Curran and drummer Eddie Zeeman. Quite rare stuff!!!


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: