The State – Elementary [1988]

Country Australia

Style Hi-Tech AOR/Pop/Rock

Rating 80/100

Band Members Phillip Buckle – Guitars,vocals, Virgil Donati – Drums, Geoff Cain – Bass, Peter Bowman – Guitars,backing vocals

Tracks 01. Responsible, 02. Elementary, 03. So Lonely Now, 04. Real Love, 05. Someday, 06. That’s Not My Life, 07. One Step, 08. Your Eyes, 09. Same Old Story, 10. Make a Move

Profile The State was a Melbourne based band previously known as the Cutters acted between 1987 till 1989. Their single “Real Love” saw them nominated for the 1989 ARIA Award for Best New Talent. This album is an excellent release with some awesome tunes… It features the studio version of the track “Make A Move” – which became a stalwart of the early Southern Sons live set-list. After the State, all four members went on to form Southern Sons with Jack Jones. If you like Southern Sons album but also bands like 1927 and Noiseworks check for this rarity.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
The State - Elementary [1988], 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: