The Shryne – Soul Platter [1994]


Style Hard Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Robert Fortier – Vocals, Chris Fyke – Guitars, Mike Whatley – Bass, Scott Yoder – Drums,percussion

Tracks 01. Feeling Sober (6:04), 02. Song for Bobby (2:22), 03. Give us your Soul (3:47), 04. I’ll Take you Home (5:35), 05. Bow Down (4:22), 06. Bad Leroy Brown (3:43), 07. Feeling Sober (Remix) (4:36)

Profile The Shryne were a Texas based hard rock outfit acted in the mid 90s. This rare 7 track album was released in 1994 on Nouveau Records. You may already be familiar with this band’s prior release called “Swimmin’ Up Stream”. This very rare 2nd release continues in the same path with a straight forward hard rock metal style. 


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: