Sweet Pain – Sweet Pain [1985]

1458487Country USA

Style Glam/Hard Rock

Rating 77/100

Band Members Corky Gunn – Vocals, Kelly Nickels – Bass, Adrian Vance – Guitars, Ronnie Taz – Drums

Tracks 01. I Get my Kicks, 02. Subway Terror, 03. Down on the Boulevard, 04. Back in L.A., 05. Two Time Love, 06. Wink of an Eye, 07. Knock Your Shock Off, 08. New Toy

Profile Sweet Pain were a band from New York City, took their name from the track of the same title on Kiss album “Destroyer”. The band featured singer Corky Gunn and guitarists Adrian Vance and Scarlet Rowe (Saigon Saloon, Angels In Vain, Joker Five Speed, and Action City Blackout). At one point bassist Kelly Nickels (L.A. Guns and Faster Pussycat) and drummer Ronnie Taz (The Throbs) quit and were replaced by bassist Victor Prestin and drummer Kaime Keane (G.G. Gangster). They released a self-titled album in 1985 on Combat Records. It features a pre-L.A. Guns version of “Shoot For Thrills” but also include a cover of Starz’s “Subway Terror”. For Fan’s Of L.A. Guns, Poison, Faster Pussycat, Starz, Kiss, Sea Hags & Tygertailz.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Sweet Pain - Sweet Pain [1985], 7.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: