Surrender – Surrender [1979]

Country Canada          

Style AOR

Rating 79/100

Band Members Alfie Zappacosta – Vocals,Guitar, Geoff Waddington – Bass, Paul Delaney – Drums, Peter Curry – Keyboards, Steve Jensen – Guitar

Tracks 01. Anyway You Want (3:42), 02. Some People (4:20), 03. Nicole (4:35), 04. Turn Down The Mission (3:41), 05. Buddy (4:13), 06. Alone Too Often (3:44), 07. Big City Streets (3:41), 08. Young Seamen (6:51)

Profile Zappacosta decided to change his 70s disco style and formed an original rock and roll act in 1979 by utilizing Paul Delaney (drums) and Steve Jensen (guitar) from the disco act and called it Surrender. They recorded their self-titled debut in 1979 for Capitol Records which just barely cracked the RPM Top 100. After touring and several member changes, Surrender returned to their original three member line-up. In September 1981 they released the EP ‘No Surrender’ which failed to chart despite the release of two singles.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
Surrender - Surrender [1979], 10.0 out of 10 based on 3 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

One Response to “Surrender – Surrender [1979]”

  1. addibreva says:

    I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that is both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the problem is something that not sufficient individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am really happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    Baltimore Ravens Jerseys

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: