St. Hellier – Terma Firma [1991]

Photobucket COUNTRY: United Kingdom          STYLE: Hard Rock

RATING: 85/100


Kelvin Pring – Lead vocals, Paul “Porky” BeIton – Lead guitar, Graham Leaney – Lead guitar, Dave Read – Keyboards, Dave “Jarvis” Brooks – Bass, Ade Fowler – Drums


1. Touch and Go, 2. Trick of the Eye, 3. Can’t Fly, 4. Bitter End, 5. Terra Firma , 6. Rock Horse, 7. Livin’ in Fear, 8. Lucky Charm, 9. Scavenger


ST. HELLIER, founded in 1988, included former DEUCE members guitarist Paul Belton and drummer Ade Fowler. The original roster of players also featured singer Kelvin Pring, second guitarist Graham Leaney, bassist Dave Brooks and keyboard player Dave Read. In September 1988 ST. HELLIER recorded a three song demo at Posthouse Studio in East Peckham.

ST. HELLIER supported DEMON on their 1989 British tour. That May the band recorded the album ‘Terra Firma’ at Goldust Studios in London. Guitarist Graham Leaney left the band in 1991. Persevering as a quintet, the group cut tracks for an EP entitled ‘Frustration at Red Studios in Rochester.

In 1992 the band inducted guitarist Mark Dyer and in this format entered London’s Samurai Studios to lay down the track ‘Livin’ In Fear’ for the Japanese compilation album ‘Metal For Muthas ’92’ for Pony Canyon Records. Tensions within the band resulted in a physical altercation between Pring and Brooks. The latter exited and was replaced by Steve Saunders. However, ST. HELLIER disbanded in 1993.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
St. Hellier - Terma Firma [1991], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: