Skyscraper – Elevation [2014]

Country United Kingdom

Style Hard Rock/AOR

Rating 84/100

Band Members Lee Small – Vocals, Tor Talle – Guitars, Dave Boyce – Bass

Additional Musicians Imre Daun – Drums, Bruce Gaitsch – Guitars

Tracks 01. Sail Away, 02. Monday Morning, 03. Fay Wray, 04. Across The Barricades, 05. Everybody Cries Sometimes, 06. Walk Through Fire, 07. Runaway Hearts, 08. Skycrapers, 09. Through The Eyes Of Liberty, 10. The Sky Is Turning Blue, 11. Playing With Fire, 12. Sweet Little Sister, 13. Where Love Is Waiting, 14. Runaway Hearts (Acoustic)

Profile Skyscraper are towering over Europe with ‘Elevation’ the long-awaited debut album is set to arrive on September 8th 2014 through Ghost Dancer Music, distributed by Cargo Records. This dynamic band has been taking critics by storm with their inimitable brand of melodic hard rock. Skyscraper’s powerful and heavy demeanour is a fresh take on a breed of music that’s been the foundations of rock ‘n’ roll for many years.

Skyscraper is: Lee Small (Vocals) – Lee was the voice on the last Shy album. He hails from the Black Country and his vocals are as evocative and powerful as the many well-known frontmen who come from that area, including Glenn Hughes and Robert Plant. Tor Talle (Guitars) – Tor a renowned Norwegian guitarist, best known for his work with Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Rainbow) Fergie Frederiksen (Toto) and Rob Moratti (Saga). Dave Boyce (Bass) – Dave is the former bass player for Airrace and The Quireboys. With so much experience between them it’s easy to see why the album, which has been two years in the making, is regarded as essential.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Skyscraper - Elevation [2014], 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: