Siam – Prayer [1996]

SIAM_PRAYERCountry United Kingdom          Style Hard Rock/Metal

Rating 85/100

Band Members
Andy Faulkner – Bass, Ian Richardson – Guitars,Backing Vocals, Marcus D. Thurston – Guitars, Pani Moullaris – Drums,Percussion,Backing Vocals, Tony Mills – Vocals, Terry Davidson – Flute

01. A Passage To God (0:40), 02. Sacrifice Divine (4:38), 03. Interaction (6:12), 04. Sleepwaves (6:01), 05. Liberty (4:50), 06. Queen Of Swords (8:54), 07. New Age Warning (4:19), 08. Transcendence (2:20), 09. Animus (6:45), 10. Christian (5:43), 11. Raison D’Edtre (5:31), 12. The Language Of Menace (Acoustic Version) (6:40)

[ca_audio url=”″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player” autoplay=”false”]

Profile Siam is a melodic/progressive metal band from Birmingham, England formed in the mid 90’s. The band members were: Tony Mills (vocals), Darren Horton (guitar), Chris Ward Evans(guitar), Andy Faulkner (bass), Pano Moularis (drums). This lineup released the album The Language of Menace in 1993. Later Ian Richardson replaced Chris Ward Evans, and Marcus Thurston replaced Darren Horton for the album Prayer, which was released in 1996. Despite some acclaim in the media, the band never toured much beyond a few acoustic gigs in England, and disbanded soon after.

Solid tracks, very good guitar work and a fantastic singer. “Queen of Swords” alone is worth the entire money. Not to mention the two really cool acoustic songs at the end. Melodic metal fans will rave over this one…it has that sweet, smoooth sound we all love from bands like this. The music is kind of like Queensryche but with a Mercury Rising type progresive metal vibe.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.5/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
Siam - Prayer [1996], 7.5 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: