Reika – Gypsy Queen [1992]

reikaCountry Japan          

Style Hard Rock

Rating 78/100

Band Members Reika – Vocals, Takayuki Yamamoto – Guitars, Takafumi Usui – Bass, Takashi Fukumura – Drums, Yoshiaki Fujii – Keyboards

Tracks 01. Return To Your Town, 02. Don’t Kill Your Heart, 03. Story, 04. Borderline, 05. Standing All Alone, 06. Shinin’ Dream, 07. I Don’t Wanna Cry

Profile Another hard to find album fronted by the Japanese singer Reika. The album released in 1992 and studded with impressive melodies, catchy riffs and superb production. The opening “Return To Your Town” is the best song of the album not only because of the great harmony and catchy chorus but also for the riveting solo. “Borderline” has a metal edge with speed guitar riffs, progressive soloing and tight drum and the powerful “I Don’t Wanna Cry” is another stand out song with great and dynamic vocals, a catchy chorus to die for backed by fabulous keys and another amazing guitar solo.  Unknown and very good addition to any collection especially if you are fan of female fronted bands…


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.5/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
Reika - Gypsy Queen [1992], 7.5 out of 10 based on 4 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: