Razzle – New Vibe Revolution [1993]

Country USA

Style Hard Rock

Rating 81/100

Band Members Kevin Baldes – Bass,backing vocals, Allen Shellenberger – Drums, Chadd Anthony – Guitars,backing vocals, Jeremy Popoff – Guitars,backing vocals, A. Jay Popoff – Vocals

Tracks 01. I Ain’t Your Pal, 02. All American Boy, 03. Summer Job, 04. Jenny’s Room, 05. Close My Eyes

Profile What we have here is a prime example of Hollywood’s Sunset Strip scene. Razzle were a Southern California band started in 1988. They performed their first show on June 26, 1988, at The Troubadour. In 1989, A. Jay switched from drums to lead vocals, and the band added guitarist Jeremy Popoff and drummer Allen Shellenberger. Things began to come together in 1990, when the group released a demo tape and an EP entitled New Vibe Revolution in 1993. Razzle dissolved in 1993 and became Stain in 1994, which had a much harder and heavier sound. They released a demo tape in 1995 and eventually signed with Malicious Vinyl in 1995. After finding out the name “Stain” was already owned, the band changed their name to Lit.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Razzle - New Vibe Revolution [1993], 9.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: