Michael Riesenbeck – Shouting Silence [2004]

MICHAEL_RIESENBECK_SSCountry Netherlands          

Style AOR

Rating 81/100

Band Members Michael Riesenbeck – Guitars,Bass,Keyboards,Drums, Jeff Pilson – Bass,Vocals, Tony O’Hora,Kimmo Blom,Joe Vana,Michael Bormann,Paul Lancia – Vocals, Eric Ragno,Michel Rigter,Frank Van Der Burgt – Keyboards, Lec Zorn – Bass, Phil Vincent – Guitars,bass,vocals,keyboards, Bryan Woolley – Guitars, Guido Ludwig,Andre Nelisson – Bass

Tracks 01. Hold On Me (4:42), 02. Better Days (5:12), 03. Dreams For Tomorrow (6:39), 04. Casualties Of War (5:36), 05. Call To Glory (5:15), 06. Meant To Be (4:17), 07. Toto’s Giant Journey (8:02), 08. Heart Of Stone (4:34), 09. Two Hearts (4:03), 10. Telling Lies (5:01), 11. Shouting Silence (5:07)

[ca_audio url=”http://melodic-hardrock.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Meant-To-Be.mp3″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player” autoplay=”false”]

Profile Michael Riesenbeck made his name in AOR world as being a member of a Toto tribute band. Before that the multi-instrumantalist Riesenbeck, had been a member of 1987 also cover group Fingers Crossed as a drummer, and later in 1989 on hard rock bands named Dawn and Alibi. He released two demo tracks “Alibi” and “Judgement Day” and in 1998 he released in dutch one album titled “Natasja and Andere Stukken”.

The result is an album with catchy melodies and big chorusses which you’ll not be able to get out of your head for days! Soaring vocals, pounding drums, tasteful basses, multilayered keyboards and of course top notch guitar playing by Riesenbeck himself. Riesenbeck’s style is a mix between Steve Lukather, John Sykes, Dann Huff and Neal Schon. Shouting Silence features 11 songs in the vein of Toto, Journey, Giant, Whitesnake, FM, Strangeways, Le Roux, etc.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: