Eden Lost



STYLE: Hard Rock

PROFILE: The spanish Hard Rock band EDEN LOST was born in the year of 1999. Its early years meant a huge compositive and rehearsing effort to get a place and a name within the rock scene of the spanish Capital city, acquiring a huge experience on the stage and winning the “1st. cover versions’ contest” organized by the reputed concert hall “Ritmo & Compás”, in Madrid…

In 2005, three years after the recording of an acclaimed self-produced four songs demo (“2002”), comes out their debut album: “Road Of Desire”, edited by the prestigious German record label “AOR Heaven” and it collects some excellent reviews both inside and outside the spanish borders. Ten “pure straight Hard Rock tunes”. From this album, the song “Burn” was included on the CD “Hear It! no. 20” attached to no. 29 of the German magazine “Rock It!” and the song “No Way Out” was included on the CD attached to no. 53 of the Spanish magazine “Rock Hard”. Similarly, the song “Road Of Desire” was included in the compilation “Rebellious Spirits (1990- 2005). The ‘Heavy Metal’ in Spain”, along with other songs from some of the best rock bands of the Spanish panorama.

After “Road Of Desire” came out, the band kept on consolidating its live performances, presenting their debut album far and wide in their homeland. Throug- hout the years, the band has shared the stage with bands such as “TNT” (being the official supporting band of their tour in the Spanish territory), “Tyketto”, Bob Catley (“Magnum” or “Hard Rain”), Mitch Malloy, Michael Bormann, “91 Suite”, “Airless”, Jorge Salán, “Nexx”, Rafa Martín,… In September 2011 goes on sale “AOR for Japan” (Lume produccions), a charitable compilation to aid Japan after the terrible Tsunami suffered by that country. Eden Lost collaborated including the song “Ready to Rock”, originally recorded for their forthcoming second album.

And recently, seven years after their first release, the band returns by the hand of their second album: “Breaking the Silence” (Vaso Music) which went on sale on 29th. February 2012, coinciding with the tenth anniversary of that first demo: “2002”. The album, which includes twelve new brand songs with a sharper sound than the previous one according to the current paths for Hard/Melodic Rock music, was produced by Jesús Laso and Javier Nieto and mixed and mastered by sound engineer José del Pozo. For this album they recruited the great musical collaborations of Jorge Salán (own solo career, Mago de Öz and Jeff Scott Soto) for the guitar solo of “Starting again” and Jaime de la Aldea (PATRICIA TAPIA KHY) for the guitar solos of “Sun keeps shining”.


Photobucket Photobucket

– Road Of Desire [2005]
– Breaking the Silence [2012]

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket  Photobucket

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)