Look Up – Look Up [1986]

Country USA

Style CCM AOR/Melodic Rock/Pop

Rating 83/100

Band Members Mylon LeFevre – Vocals,guitars, Ben Hewitt – Drums,percussion, Kenny Bentley – Bass,backing vocals, Scott Allen – Guitars,backing vocals, Paul Joseph – Synthesizer,backing vocals, Michael Tyrrell – Guitars,backing vocals

Additional Musicians Philip Basley, Jimmy Jamison, Kerry Livgen, Ed DeGarmo, Dana Key

Tracks 01. It’s Alright With Me, 02. Love Is All You Need, 03. Peace Begins Within, 04. San Francisco, 05. I Wish I Hadn’t, 06. The Gunfighter, 07. Heart Of Iron, 08. Saturday Night, 09. Got To Get Used To It

Profile Mylon & Broken Heart attempted to cross over to mainstream rock by rechristening itself “Look Up!” and releasing an album with Columbia Records. Only 9 songs on the album, which was fairly common back then. Most of these 9 songs have aged very well, while perhaps 1 or 2 are more enjoyable for the nostalgia.The album contains a retooled updating of “Peace Begins Within” from the We Believe album and a cover of DeGarmo and Key’s “Love is All You Need”.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: