Kismet – Wake Robin [1993]

tyjtyjtjtCountry USA

Style Melodic Rock/AOR

Rating 76/100

Band Members Deron Giuliani, KC Slone, Chris Rickets, TC Michigan

Tracks 01. Motion My Way, 02. Deteriorate, 03. You Promised, 04. She’s On A Manic, 05. Feel You There, 06. Mr. Tambourine Man, 07. Judgement Day, 08. Can’t Let Her Get Away, 09. Kismet, 10. Walk Away, 11. All Day And All Of The Night

Profile “Wake Robin” of Kismet released in 1993 by Kontakt Records, a hyper rare indie in very limited copies produced by the band and Steven Fredrickson. This band is a four person band that hails from California.  The band delivers 11 tracks of pure energetic Hard Rock/Melodic Rock with some prog influences but they have their own style so it’s hard to compare them. The tracks, “You Promised” and “Can’t Let Her Get Away” are AOR charged anthems – every song is well polished, that worth your attention if you ever find it.


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.6/10 (12 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +7 (from 7 votes)
Kismet - Wake Robin [1993], 9.6 out of 10 based on 12 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “Kismet – Wake Robin [1993]”

  1. DG says:

    You can check it out at soundcloud:

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  2. Frank N. Stein says:

    Band members:
    Deron Giuliani
    KC Slone
    Chris Rickets
    TC Michigan

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: