John Keane – Straight Away [1999]

CSCSFVSVCountry USA          Style WestCoast AOR

Rating 80/100

Band Members
Bruce Watson – Acoustic guitar (3,6,11), Jason Scheff (3,5,9,10),Ronnie Sage (7),Ted Landau – Bass, John Keane – Drums,loops,vocals Buzz Feifen (7),Mike Landau,Tim Pierece (4,6,10) – Guitars, John Keane,Steve Porcaro – Keyboards, Paulino DeCosta – Percussion, Guy Thomas (10),Tedd Taylor (8) – Vocals

01. Straight Away, 02. Red Raven, 03. We Love Our Fantasies, 04. Venice In Sinking, 05. After Dark, 06. She Can Not Be Denied, 07. Love Is The Last Frontier, 08. Headlines And Deadlines, 09. Darkside Of The Earth, 10. Since I Met You, 11. Still, 12. More

[ca_audio url=”″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player” autoplay=”false”]

Profile “Straight Away” features some of L.A.’s finest musicians including Steve Porcaro, Jery Scheff, Buzz Feiten, Mike Landau, Paulino DaCosta and Tim Pierce. The album is a 12 song collection of West Coast AOR that is sure to take us into the 21st century. A hybrid of melodic songs fused with ’90s technology and strong rhythms makes this a true auditory feast.

John Keane is the original lyricist, producer, composer, arranger, musician and lead singer in this CD, which will transport you to worlds beyond those you’ve known. As the original music composer for CSI (Crime Scene Investigation), John M. Keane knows how to drive emotions with music to create feelings of revelation.



VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: