F.B.I. – Hell On Wheels [1993]

Hell on WheelsCountry Germany          Style Hard Rock/Metal

Rating 78/100

Band Members
Ralf Scheepers – Vocals, Frank Bittermann – Bass, Mats Ulm – Keyboard, Bodo Schopf – Drums, Armin Sabol – Guitar, Jurgen Stahl,Birgit Brackle,Marco Quinzio,Armin Sabol – Backing vocals

01. Hell on Wheels (03:22), 02. Walking on the Borderline (03:56), 03. Live Wire (05:20), 04. Forever (03:28)

[ca_audio url=”http://melodic-hardrock.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Walking-On-The-Borderline.mp3″ width=”500″ height=”27″ css_class=”codeart-google-mp3-player” autoplay=”false”]

Profile F.B.I. stands for Frank Bittermanns Ironage. He formed that band in 1993 and set an all star line up to recorded that ep. The line up consist by vocalist Ralf Scheepers (Gamma Ray, Ayreon, Roland Grapow, Primal Fear), Armin Sabol (Helter Skelter, Sinner) on guitars, Bodo Schopf (MSG, Craaft, Hartmann, Juicy Lucy, Lancelot) on drums and keyboardist Mats Ulmer (Anyones Daughter).

At the same year his mini album released on the On Air / Long Iceland Records label and produced by Armin Sabol. On the silver disc offer F.B.I. the four-song “Hell On Wheels”, “Walking On The Borderline”, the AC / DC cover song “Live Wire” and the last one “Forever”, pressed in limited edition of only 500 copies. “Hell on Wheels” reminded a bit of “Ram It Down”(Judas Priest), “Walking on the Borderline” is another good track reminds Judas Priest cause of the way Ralf Scheepers sing. As for “Live Wire” I´ve listened many covers about this classic AC/DC song but this one is in the right way and the acoustic ballad “Forever” is a good addition to close the record. Good stuff especially if you are fan of Ralf Scheepers work…

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
F.B.I. - Hell On Wheels [1993], 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: