Brock Walsh – Dateline:Tokyo [1983]

bw83Country USA

Style AOR

Rating 83/100

Band Members Brock Walsh – Vocals,guitars,keyboards, Andrew Gold – Guitars,bass,keyboards, Steve Lukather,Dennis Herring,Ira Ingber – Guitars, Scott Chambers,Kenny Edwards,Veyler Hilderbrand,Bryan Garofalo,Brad Palmer,Davey Faragher – Bass, Jeff Porcaro,Beau Segal,Michael Botts – Drums, Bill Elliot – Keyboards, Paul Fox,Tom Faragher,Steve Leonard,John Van Tongeren – Synthesizers, Ricky Lyon – Piano, Jay Leslie,Bryan Cumming – Saxophone, Joy Walsh,Matthew Wilder,Greg Prestopino – Backing vocals

Tracks 01. Dateline: Tokyo, 02. After The Lights Go On, 03. Mystery Girl, 04. Mystified, 05. This Time, 06. Paper Doll, 07. Radical Moves, 08. Sweet Emotion, 09. Getting Over Losing You, 10. Our Special Love

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” skin=”regular” align=”none”]

Profile Singer, songwriter, musician and producer Brock Walsh has worked together with The Pointer Sisters, Andrew Gold, Bette Midler, Christina Aguilera, Karla Bonoff and others. Some of his well-known songs are “Automatic” performed by Pointer Sisters in 1984, “Blessed” by Christina Aguilera and “Lullaby In Blue” performed by Bette Midler.

This was one of those AOR albums from the early ’80s only released in Japan. Criminal, because this is a true jewel. Brock Walsh is a talented songwriter with a perfect voice, and this “Dateline: Tokio” is plenty of sticky choruses and inspired hooks. Perfectly written and produced, with some dream-like musicians playing, who by themselves do not only bring “big names” to the credits, they really print his interpretative quality through the album. Some tracks were penned by Walsh with monsters Glen Ballard and Martin Briley.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: