Alleycat Smile – Alleycat Smile [2007]

Country USA

Style Sleazy Hard Rock

Rating 81/100

Band Members Brian Krell – Vocals,bass, Harley Vaiano – Guitar,backing vocals, Scott Krell – Guitar,backing vocals, Doug Walker – Drums

Tracks 01. Whip Strikes Flesh (4:17), 02. Castles in the Sky (4:16), 03. Time Waits for No One (5:04), 04. Ritual (3:50), 05. Starlight (3:32), 06. Sayonara (3:32), 07. Passion (4:43), 08. Say Goodbye (6:01), 09. Kid Electric (5:39)

Profile Great act from New York acted in the late 80s and early 90s but never got the attention they deserved while the grunge explosion vanish them. This is a collection of songs released by the band in 1992 and re-released on cd for first time by Retrospect Records in 2007. With a sound close to bands like LA Guns and Vain these guys had it all. The look with big backing vocals, smokin guitars and catchy tunes, where “Whip Strikes Flesh” and “Castles in the Sky” will crab your attention from the first listening. Alleycat Smile is a group that had nothing of luck when starting to compose songs so late when sleazy and hard rock was no longer in fashion.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.5/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Alleycat Smile - Alleycat Smile [2007], 5.5 out of 10 based on 2 ratings
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: